Tired of spam? Get a quote on an effective cloud email security system that works with your current email. Click here.

‘Your Intuit.com Order’ - Email Alert

If you’re spending some time sorting through your Email inbox this morning and you happen to find a message with the subject line “Your Intuit.com Order” be sure not to follow the instructions that are provided in this Email, as it’s designed to trick you into clicking on a virus filled attachment. The Email purports to be sent from Myspace.

Fake Intuit Email Message

Fake Intuit Email Message

The full text of the message says:

Dear customer:

Thank you for ordering from Intuit Market. We are processing and will message you when your order ships. If you ordered multiple items, we may sned them in more than one delivery (at no extra cost to you) to ensure quicker delivery. If you have questions about your order please call 1-900-777-3273 ($1.19/min).


Please download your complete order id #6120063 from the attachment.(Open with Internet Explorer)

©2012 Intuit, Inc. All rights reserved. Intuit, the Intuit Logo, Quickbooks, Quicken and TurboTax, among others, are registered trademarks of Intuit Inc.

As you can see, the sender directs recipients to “download” the attachment using Internet Explorer, in hopes that they’ll do what they’re told and thus cause a massive computer infection that gives them access to sensitive information stored on the machine. If you receive this message, be sure to delete it immediately, as it isn’t a legitimate Email being sent from Myspace or Intuit.

I hope that this post helped you avoid a computer infection and ask that you kindly share this with your friends and family so that they don’t fall for this  ploy.

Thanks for stopping by and have a great day!

About Heather

Thanks for reading my post! More about me .. I'm interested in helping others build great websites for their businesses and organizations using Web Presence Builder software. It's simply the easiest way to get Sitebuilding done in a flash! |